Cold Antler Farm
Cold Antler Farm Podcast
How about some audio?
0:00
-1:54

Paid episode

The full episode is only available to paid subscribers of Cold Antler Farm

How about some audio?

I'll try narrating longer posts for ya, darlin'
13

Here’s a perk for paying subscribers, audio recordings of my posts! Don’t want to read ten minutes worth, but still want to hear the goings on? Enjoy me stumbling through what I wrote as if I was talking to you, including all the verbal mistakes, bad jokes, off-cuff remarks and tangents. If people like these, then maybe I’ll make this a weekly update, like a proper podcast.

I’m not sure! I am throwing this out there and seeing if people even want an audio option for long posts? Right now this was recorded with my iPhone 8’s voice memo app, so don’t expect professional levels of sound. And I am not sure if Substack includes their own ads in these? If so, we’ll find out together. Regardless, this is way safer if you’re driving! Some of you may prefer my yip-yapping?

To be clear, this isn’t replacing written posts. This is a read-aloud version of those posts, at least to start. Share your thoughts!

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to Cold Antler Farm to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

Cold Antler Farm
Cold Antler Farm Podcast
Cold Antler Farm is where agriculture meets pop culture. Jenna Woginrich reads her substack essays about rural queer life, farming, falconry, & fly fishing (+ bonus yapping). It's a big time, folks.